Wandering Thoughts...my K-World

Monday, December 31, 2012

Winners from the ’2012 MBC Drama Awards’

cre: allkpop

The stars and crew of 2012′s best MBC dramas and miniseries came together earlier today to celebrate the end of the year and recognize the talent that shined over the past 12 months, both on and off the camera, at the ‘2012 MBC Drama Awards‘.
The big winner today was Jo Seung Woo, who nabbed both the coveted Daesang and Best Excellence Award for his riveting performance in ‘The King’s Doctor’. “I like animals, and the work itself was very heartwarming, so I ended up shooting a drama,” he said in a short speech. “I thought of it as a fun outing. Since there are so many other fine actors here like Kim Soo Hyun or Ahn Jae Wook sunbae, I’m not sure if I’m fit to receive an award for my first drama.”

Daesang: Jo Seung Woo
Drama of the Year: Moon That Embraces the Sun
Male Best Excellence (Mini Series): Kim Soo Hyun
Female Best Excellence (Mini Series): Han Ga In
Male Best Excellence (Special Production): Jo Seung Woo
Female Best Excellence (Special Production): Sung Yuri
Male Best Excellence (Soap Opera): Kim Jae Won
Female Best Excellence (Soap Opera): Han Ji Hye
Male Excellence (Mini Series): Park Yoo Chun
Female Excellence (Mini Series): Lee Yoon Ji
Male Excellence (Special Production): Lee Sang Woo
Female Excellence (Special Production): Son Dam Bi
Male Excellence (Soap Opera): Jae Hee
Female Excellence (Soap Opera): Seo Hyun Jin
Male Rookie: Kim Jae Joong, Lee Jang Woo
Female Rookie: Kim So Eun, Oh Yeon Seoim 
Writer of the Year: Son Young Mok, Jin Soo Wan
Producers’ Choice Actor of the Year: Lee Sung Min
Child Actor: Yeo Jin Goo
Child Actress: Kim Yoo Jung, Kim So Hyun
Gold Actor Award: Jun Kwang Ryeol, Lee Duk Hwa
Gold Actress Award: Yang Mi Kyung, Jun In Hwa
Popularity Award: Kim Soo Hyun, Yoon Eun Hye
Best Couple: Lee Jun Ki, Shin Min Ah
Hallyu Star of the Year: Yoon Eun Hye
Achievement Award: Jo Kyung Hwan
Dubbing Voice Actor: Jun Soo Bin
Radio Voice Actor: Choi Sang Ki
Congratulations to all the winners!

No comments:

Post a Comment